Time Spent Driving

Long before "emo" was a dirty word associated with painted faces and skinny jeans, Time Spent Driving was playing their own brand of emotive post-punk, literally. Based out of Santa Cruz, California (located an hour south of San Francisco), the melodic, influential and hard-working indie rock band originally formed in 1999 featuring members of Fury 66, Reliance, Good Riddance and Black Label. After solidifying their line-up, they released a well-received 6 song debut CDEP entitled "Walls Between Us,” in 2000 followed by their phenomenal full length "Just Enough Bright" (Produced by J Robbins) in 2002.

The band went on an untimely hiatus in mid 2003, and briefly reconvened in 2005 after recruiting Jesse Buglione (of Lagwagon) on bass. They officially broke up in late 2005 after recording 7 final tracks and releasing them along with a collection rare, demo and unreleased songs called “I’m Your Stab in the Back” in 2007.

Time Spent Driving reformed in early 2012, and started playing select shows while writing material for a brand new album with the three original core members to satiate their dedicated fan base and reach new listeners. The album has been completed and the band released the first new track since 2007 called “Weight of the Water” on Soundcloud in November 2014 while making arrangements to release the full album on 7/21 via Cardigan Records.

Tour Dates